Beth Am Tzedakah Initiative

Beth Am's Tzedakah Committee (Marianne Kestenbaum, Robert Engel, and Rhoda Rappaport, chair) receives suggestions for local non-profit agencies to receive our now annual gift of tzedakah to San Antonio's community.  The 4th Annual Beth Am tzedakah donations were made to:  Texas Federation of Families in Converse; Hebrew Free Loan Association; Chabad Sunshine Club; and Golden Manor Jewish Senior Services.

Rabbinic Support for 5777

Rabbi Marcy Greene will visit Congregation Beth Am to lead services four times during 5777 - January 28, February 18, May 27, and June 24.

Beth Am Annual Meeting June 25

The annual meeting of Congregation Beth Am was held on Sunday afternoone, June 25, at the home of Rhoda Rappaport.